Bankruptcy

Primary Sources

  • Treatises
    1. Herzog, Asa Shaffer. Herzog’s bankruptcy forms and practice, 9th ed. Clark Boardman Callaghan 1991-1996; West Group, 1997+.
      [KF1527 H45]
      Available at: SCLL
      Includes different bankruptcy forms and practice information.
    2. King, Lawrence P. Collier bankruptcy practice guide. Matthew Bender, 1981+.
      [KF1524 C75]
      Available at: SCLL
      Extension information on various bankruptcy proceedings and includes cases and bankruptcy rules.
    3. Lee, Joe. Consumer bankruptcy handbook with forms. Thomson Reuters, 2010.
      [KF1524 L51]
      Available at: SCLL
      Provides Chapter 7 and Chapter 13 bankruptcy practice simplified.
    4. Pernick, Norman L. Bankruptcy deadline checklist, 4th ed. American Bar Association, 2009.
      [KF1527 P41 2009 + 1 CD]
      Available at: SCLL
      An easy to use reference for case management and administration.
  • Rules
    1. U. S. District Court. Hawaii local rules for the Bankruptcy Court of the District of Hawaii, effective January 16, 1987.
      [RefRm KF1527 A4 H31 1987]
      Available at: SCLL
    2. Hawai`i court rules, state and federal. West Pub. Co., 1989+.
      [DESK KFH529 W52]

Secondary Sources

  • Encyclopedias
    1. American jurisprudence, 2d.
      [KF154 A42]
      Subject Heading: Bankruptcy
    2. Gale encyclopedia of everyday law, 2d ed.
      [REF KF387 G13]
      Available at: SCLL
      Subject Heading: Bankruptcy
    3. West’s encyclopedia of American law. Thomson/Gale, 2005, 2d ed.
      [KF 154 W52]
      Available at: SCLL
      Subject Heading: Bankruptcy
    4. Federal procedure, Lawyers Edition.
      [KF8835 F43 v. 5 & 5A]
      Available at: SCLL, Maui, Hawaii, Kauai
      A problem solving textual analysis of federal judicial and administrative procedure.
  • Manuals
    1. Bruce Bigelow, et al. Extraordinary collection procedures and bankruptcy practice in Hawaii. National Business Institute, 1992.
      [KFH221 E98 1992]
      Available at: SCLL, Maui, Kauai
    2. Fundamentals of bankruptcy law and procedure in Hawaii. National Business Institute, 1996.
      [KFH221 F96 1996]
      Available at: SCLL
    3. Chinn, Eric and Jerrold Guben. Fundamentals of bankruptcy law & procedure in Hawaii. National Business Institute, 1993.
      [KFH221 F96 1993]
      Available at: SCLL, Maui, Hawaii, Kauai
  • Internet Resources
    1. Rules of bankruptcy procedure
      Printed for the use of the Committee on the Judiciary, House of Representatives
    2. King County Law Library, Bankruptcy Guide
    3. Wisconsion State Law Library, Bankruptcy
  • Law Reviews
    1. American Bankruptcy Institute Law Review.
      IN: HeinOnline
      Available at: SCLL
    2. Motions practice in the bankruptcy court under the new local rules.
      IN: Hawaii Bar Journal 14, 16 (April 1995)
      Available at: SCLL